Student Organizations

  1. K-State home
  2. »Fraternities and Sororities at Kansas State
  3. »Current Members
  4. »Interfraternity Council

Fraternities and Sororities at Kansas State

Fraternities & Sororities
4 K-State Student Union
918 N. 17th Street
Manhattan, KS 66506

Lucas Renz, IFC President

Ellie Herter, PHC President

Fraternity and Sorority Mission

The Fraternity and Sorority community is dedicated to the personal and professional development of members through a wide range of activities and experiences. We are committed to promoting life-long involvement in individual organizations, as well as our collective community to positively impact the lives of both undergraduate and alumni members while building and maintaining a fraternity and sorority community worthy enough to serve the University and the people of Manhattan.

Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body representing the 25 member fraternities at K-State. As the governing body, IFC establishes procedures for cooperation among fraternities and coordinates recruitment, leadership programs, and other activities. The executive board consists of seven members who govern and lead chapters in the areas of community service and philanthropy, leadership development, judicial affairs, public relations, risk management, and recruitment. Each officer is a member of a fraternity at K-State and represents the interests of the community at large. They are elected at the end of the fall semester and serve a one-year term. 

Interfraternity Council Mission Statement

The mission of the Interfraternity Council is to promote a unified community by serving and developing its member chapters. We exist to preserve tradition while advancing toward the future, fostering scholastic achievement, and connecting gentlemen in the bond of interfraternal brotherhood. We will strive for excellence in the betterment of our community, furthering upstanding ideals, and lifelong prosperity.

Interfraternity Council Board of Directors 


Lucas Renz,

Vice President

Matt Keener,

Director of Judicial Affairs

Chase Bouse,

Director of Risk Management

Jack Nolte,

Director of Public Relations

Dallas Ungerbuehler,

Director of Community & Internal Relations

Carson Lilley,

Director of Recruitment
Mark McDermed,